49ers’ Bowman List Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Players

Former 49ers linebacker NaVorro Bowman is among nine first-time qualified individuals nominated for that Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Type of 2023.F

The Hall of Fame on Tuesday announced its initial listing of 129 nominees, including nine candidates who’re qualified the very first time.

One of the some of the best first-year qualified candidates are offensive lineman Joe Thomas and cornerback Darrelle Revis.

Bowman made an appearance in 107 games in the career, including eight within the postseason. He joined the National football league like a third-round pick from the 49ers within the 2010 National football league Draft. He was named towards the National football league All-Pro team four occasions in the career.

His career was cut short following a 2017 season after he experienced career-altering knee and Achilles injuries.

Linebacker Patrick Willis, who lined alongside Bowman throughout their time along with the 49ers, returns like a finalist out of this year.

Willis advanced towards the final 15 for that Type of 2022 the very first time in the third year of eligibility.

Another coming back finalists from this past year are linebacker Zach Thomas, cornerback Ronde Barber, wide receivers Andre Manley, Torry Holt and Reggie Wayne, offensive lineman Willie Anderson, edge rushers DeMarcus Ware and Jared Allen, and return specialist Devin Hester.

Ten former 49ers players were nominated. Additionally to Bowman and Willis, that list includes quarterback Shaun Garcia, running back Ricky Watters, wide receiver Anquan Boldin, defensive lineman Justin Cruz, linebacker Takeo Spikes, and defensive backs Merton Hanks and Tim McDonald, and kicker Gary Anderson.

The very first reduction one of the 49-member selection committee will occur later this season once the listing of modern-era nominees is trimmed to 25 semifinalists.

Another election will occur and also the listing of 15 modern-era finalists is going to be announced in The month of january.

Lately named seniors finalists Joe Klecko, Chuck Howley and Ken Riley and coach/contributor finalist Don Coryell is going to be considered combined with the modern-era finalists inside a final meeting prior to the Super Bowl.

There’s no set number for just about any type of enshrinees, the choice process bylaws provide that from 4 to 9 new people is going to be selected included in the Pro Football Hall of Fame Type of 2023.

This is actually the complete listing of the current-era nominees:

QUARTERBACKS (6): Randall Cunningham, Jake Delhomme, Jeff Garcia, Dave Krieg, Donovan McNabb, Steve McNair.

RUNNING BACKS (17): Shaun Alexander, Mike Alstott (FB), Tiki Barber, Larry Centers (FB), Corey Dillon, Warrick Dunn, Eddie George, Priest Holmes, Steven Jackson, Chris Johnson, Vonta Leach (FB), Jamal Lewis, Lorenzo Neal (FB), Eric Metcalf (also WR/PR/KR), Fred Taylor, Ricky Watters, Brian Westbrook.

WIDE RECEIVERS (20): Anquan Boldin, Troy Brown (also PR/KR), Donald Driver, Henry Ellard (also PR), Irving Fryar, Devin Hester (also PR/KR), Torry Holt, Joe Horn, Chad Johnson, Andre Johnson, Derrick Mason, Muhsin Muhammad, Andre Rison, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith, Steve Smith Sr., Hines Ward, Reggie Wayne, Wes Welker, Roddy White.

TIGHT ENDS (3): Dallas Clark, Ben Coates, Wesley Walls.

OFFENSIVE LINEMEN (21): Willie Anderson (T), Matt Birk (C), Lomas Brown (T), Ruben Brown (G), Jahri Evans (G),  D’Brickashaw Ferguson (T), Kevin Glover (C/G), Jordan Gross (T), Olin Kreutz (C), Nick Mangold (C), Logan Mankins (G), Tom Nalen (C), Nate Newton (G/T), Jeff Saturday (C), Mark Schlereth (G/C), Chris Snee (G), Joe Thomas (T), Brian Waters (G), Richmond Webb (T), Erik Williams (T), Steve Wisniewski (G).

DEFENSIVE LINEMEN (14): John Abraham (DE, also LB), Jared Allen (DE), Dwight Freeney (DE), La’Roi Glover (DT/NT), Casey Hampton (DT/NT), Robert Mathis (DE), Leslie O’Neal (DE), Simeon Rice (DE), Clyde Simmons (DE/DT), Justin Smith (DE), Neil Smith (DE), Justin Tuck (DE), Vince Wilfork (DT/NT), Kevin Williams (DT/DE).

LINEBACKERS (17): Jessie Armstead, Cornelius Bennett, NaVorro Bowman, Lance Briggs, Chad Brown, Tedy Bruschi, James Farrior, London Fletcher, James Harrison, Seth Joyner, Willie McGinest (also DE), Takeo Spikes, Pat Swilling (also DE), Zach Thomas, DeMarcus Ware, Patrick Willis, Al Wilson.

DEFENSIVE BACKS (19): Eric Allen (CB), Ronde Barber (CB/S), Dre’ Bly (CB), Kam Chancellor (S), Nick Collins (S), Antonio Cromartie (CB), Merton Hanks (S), Rodney Harrison (S), Albert Lewis (CB), Terry McDaniel (CB), Tim McDonald (S), Darrelle Revis (CB), Allen Rossum (CB), Asante Samuel (CB), Bob Sanders (S), Charles Tillman (CB), Troy Vincent (CB), Adrian Wilson (S), Darren Woodson (S).

PUNTERS/KICKERS (10): Gary Anderson (K), Jason Elam (K), Jeff Feagles (P), Jason Hanson (K), John Kasay, (K), Sean Landeta (P), Shane Lechler (P), Ryan Longwell (K), Pat McAfee (P), Matt Turk (P).

SPECIAL TEAMS (2): Josh Cribbs (KR/PR also WR), Brian Mitchell (KR/PR also RB).